ENG GEO RUS
search:  
 
 
  90 Tavisupleba Str,
6200 Kobuleti,
Georgia
Tel/Fax:
+995 88 236 67413
Email: info@ipg.ge
Website: www.ipg.ge
   
 
The Institute of Phytopathology of Georgia
Download 
 
Laboratory of Disease Monitoring and Diagnostics Laboratory of Genetics of Resistance Laboratory of Molecular Biology  
   
Head of the Laboratory
Eduard Megrelidze, PhD | CV
Email: e.megrelidze@ipg.ge
   
 
 
Lamzira Gorgiladze, Senior Researcher
Email: l.gorgiladze@ipg.ge
 
Nunu Jincharadze, Senior Researcher, PhD
Email: n.motskobili@ipg.ge
 
Lamzira Beradze, Senior Researcher, PhD
Email: l.beradze@ipg.ge
 
Soso Meparishvili, Researcher
Email: sosomefarishvili@ipg.ge
 
Maka Muradashvili, Researcher
Email: maka.muradashvili@ipg.ge
 
Inga Davitadze, Researcher
Email: inga.davitadze@ipg.ge
 
Iamze Khvichia, Researcher
Email: i.khvichia@ipg.ge
 
 
Monitoring of diseases of cereals (wheat, barley and maize), subtropical (citrus, tea) and other economically significant crops in different agroecological zones of Georgia;
Determining the incidence and severity of diseases and collecting samples of key diseases;
Identifying the causal agents of diseases by using traditional techniques;
Study of biology, morphology, pathogenicity and cultural properties of pathogens;
Study etiology and principles of development of the most harmful crop diseases;
Maintaining and development of the Georgian National Collection of Plant Pathogens;
Developing control measures for plant diseases in Georgia.
   
 
 
Laboratory of Genetics of Resistance Laboratory of Molecular Biology  
 
Home About us Structure Scientific Directions Research and Services Collaboration and Projects
Conferences and Events News Publications Photo Gallery Farmer's Pages Contact us
Website is developed in the framework of the project funded by the UK Global Partnership Programme.
© 2010 The Institute of Phytopathology of Georgia Created by RENDER PRODUCTION